– GLASGOW CITY COUNCIL

“Since the initial emergence of ITS, Glasgow has recognised the potential contribution that the technology can make towards tackling the City’s transport and environmental issues. In the belief that this potential would only be realised if ITS was nurtured and focused on a national basis across a wide range of public and private organisations Glasgow was pleased to participate in ITS United Kingdom as a Foundation Member from the start.

“ITS (UK) has proved to be an excellent promoter of ITS and as the industry has developed, it has provided a very effective and influential forum for informed discussion, dissemination and collaboration. Today, Glasgow is pleased to see that ITS is maturing and that ITS (UK) is recognised as a leading organisation in contributing to this process through its promotional initiatives and its valued contributions and informed feedback to national consultations on related issues.

“Through Foundation Membership of ITS (UK), Glasgow has benefited from being able to participate in the national development of ITS and from the strategic perspective gained, has been able to apply the technology in its local situation more effectively.”

– IAN PATEY

WSP and former Chair of ITS

“As a founder member of ITS (UK), WSP is proud of the achievements the organisation has made since its formation in raising the profile of our industry, helping to provide the opportunities and networks for it to flourish and helping ensure that ITS provides an increasing role in delivering cost effective and robust transport systems.

“WSP has benefitted not only from the opportunities that ITS UK provides to meet, share and discuss contemporary thinking with industry colleagues but also in terms of raising our profile both at home and abroad.

“We encourage all companies in the ITS sector to consider joining ITS UK in order to help their own thinking, product development and market exposure.

“With ITS now at the forefront of all progressive thought in the transportation sector the role of ITS UK is even more important in maintaining this thinking.”

⮕ Members Websites

 

Organisationweb siteType of Member
4way Consultingwww.4wayconsulting.comCorporate
AECOM Infrastructure & Environment UK Limitedwww.aecom.comCorporate
Aimsunwww.aimsun.comCorporate
Allan Hill Micro
Amalo Consulting Ltdwww.amalo.co.ukMicro
Ameyhttps://www.amey.co.uk/Executive
Arcadis Consulting (UK) Ltdwww.arcadis.comCorporate
Arupwww.arup.comExecutive
Assetiamwww.assetiam.comMicro
Balfour Beattywww.balfourbeatty.comExecutive
Bank Top Consultingwww.banktop.techMicro
BMF (British Motorcyclists Federation)www.bmf.co.ukAssociate
Boundary Marketing & PRwww.boundarymarketing.co.ukStart-Up
Bournemouth Christchurch and Poole Councilhttps://www.bcpcouncil.gov.uk/Corporate
British Parking Association (BPA)www.britishparking.co.ukAssociate
Burden Consulting Ltd Micro
Capitawww.capita.co.ukExecutive
Centras Associates Ltdwww.centras.co.ukMicro
Chris Kennett Consulting Limitedwww.chriskennett.consultingMicro
City of York Councilwww.york.gov.ukCorporate
Clearview Intelligence Ltdwww.clearview-intelligence.comExecutive
Coeval Ltdwww.coeval.uk.comCorporate
Connected Places Catapulthttp://cp.catapult.org.ukExecutive
Costainwww.costain.comCorporate
Coventry Universitywww.coventry.ac.ukCorporate
Cubic Transportation Systems Ltdwww.cubic.com/transportationExecutive
Department for Infrastructurehttps://www.infrastructure-ni.gov.uk/Executive
Department for Transportwww.dft.gov.ukExecutive
Dorset Councilwww.dorsetcouncil.gov.ukCorporate
Egishttp://www.egis-group.com/Executive
Eloywww.eloy.co.ukStart-Up
emovishttps://www.emovis.com/Corporate
Essex County Councilwww.essex.gov.uk/highwaysCorporate
Exeros Technologies Ltdwww.exeros-technologies.comExecutive
Forty Two (IM23 Ltd trading as Forty Two)www.40two.ioStart-Up
Gaistwww.gaist.co.ukExecutive
Genyz Transport Solutionwww.genyztransport.comMicro
GEWIwww.gewi.comSmall Enterprise
Glasgow City Councilwww.glasgow.gov.ukExecutive
GoodVision Ltdwww.goodvisionlive.comStart Up
GoSwift OÜwww.goswift.euStart Up
Grid Smarter Cities Ltdwww.gridsmartercities.comSmall Enterprise
Hampshire County Councilhttps://www.hants.gov.uk/Corporate
Harrod Booth Consulting Ltd Micro
Hertfordshire County Councilwww.hertsdirect.org/highwaysCorporate
Highway Access Solutionswww.highwayaccess.co.ukMicro
HORIBA MIRA Ltdwww.horiba-mira.comCorporate
Hozah Parking – Zero Touch Paymentswww.hozah.comMicro
i3d Consultancy Ltdwww.linkedin.com/in/i3dianhendersonMicro
Ian Routledge Consultancyhttp://www.irconsultancy.co.uk/Small Enterprise
IBI Groupwww.ibigroup.comExecutive
IDT Ltdwww.idtuk.comSmall Enterprise
Immensewww.immense.aiSmall Enterprise
Imperial Civil Enforcement Solutions Ltdwww.imperial.co.ukCorporate
Imperial College Londonhttps://www.imperial.ac.uk/University
Innovate UKwww.innovateuk.orgExecutive
INRIX UK Ltdhttps://inrix.com/Corporate
ISR Recruitment Ltdwww.isrecruit.comCorporate
Ito World Ltdhttps://www.itoworld.com/Corporate
ITSO Ltdwww.itso.org.ukAssociate
Jacobswww.jacobs.comExecutive
JCT Consultancy Ltdwww.jctconsultancy.co.ukCorporate
JENOPTIK Traffic Solutions UK Ltdwww.jenoptik.co.ukExecutive
Jeremy Evans Retired
Journeowww.journeo.comCorporate
Kapsch TrafficCom Ltdhttps://www.kapsch.net/ktcExecutive
KERBED IT Ltdwww.kerbed-it.comStart-Up
Kier Services, Highways (Technology)www.kier.co.ukCorporate
KL Systems Ltdwww.klsystems.co.ukMicro
Leidos Innovations Limitedwww.leidos.comCorporate
Levett Business Services Ltdwww.levweb.ukMicro
Loughborough Universitywww.lboro.ac.ukUniversity
Marston Holdings (Videalert)www.marstonholdings.co.ukCorporate
Messagemaker Displayswww.messagemaker.co.ukCorporate
Mobile Mark (Europe) Ltdwww.mobilemark.comCorporate
Mobius Networkswww.mobiusnetworks.co.ukCorporate
Morodo Ltdwww.morodosolutions.co.ukMicro
Mott MacDonaldwww.mottmac.comExecutive
Moving Forward Consulting UG Ltdwww.moving-forward-consulting.comSME
National Highwayswww.highwaysengland.co.ukExecutive
Navtech Radar Ltdwww.navtechradar.comCorporate
Neology UK Ltdwww.pipstechnology.co.ukCorporate
Newcastle Universitywww.ncl.ac.uk/ceg/research/transport/index.htmUniversity
Nexus Alpha Low Power Systems Ltdhttp://lps.nexusalpha.comCorporate
Nicander Ltdwww.nicander.co.ukCorporate
Nota Incorporatedwww.nota.aiAssociate
OptaSense Ltdwww.OptaSense.comCorporate
Ordnance Surveywww.os.ukCorporate
Oxfordshire County Councilwww.oxfordshire.gov.ukCorporate
P. Ducker Systems Ltd (PDS)www.pdslimited.co.ukCorporate
PA Consulting Groupwww.paconsulting.comExecutive
PACTS (Parliamentary Adv.Council for Trsprt Safetywww.pacts.org.ukAssociate
Peter White Retired
PTV UKwww.ptvgroup.comSmall Enterprise
R4DAR Technologieswww.r4dartech.comStart-up
Rambollwww.fi.ramboll.comCorporate
RedSpeed International Ltdwww.redspeed-int.comExecutive
Reed Mobilitywww.reed-mobility.co.uk/Micro
Re-Flow Workflow Managementwww.re-flow.co.ukCorporate
Rennicks (UK) Ltdwww.rennicksuk.comCorporate
Royal Institute of Navigationwww.rin.org.ukAssociate
Satellite Applications Catapulthttps://sa.catapult.org.uk/Corporate
SEA (Group) Ltdwww.sea.co.ukCorporate
SG Transport Innovation Ltdwww.sgti.co.ukMicro
SICE UKwww.sice.com/enCorporate
Simplifai Systems (previously KAM Futures)www.simplifaisystems.comSmall Enterprise
Smart Video & Sensing Ltd (SVS) formerly SmartCCTVwww.smartvideosensing.comSmall Enterprise
SNC Lavalin Atkinswww.atkinsglobal.comExecutive
Society of Motor Manufacturers and Traders Ltdwww.smmt.co.ukCorporate
Sopra Steriawww.soprasteria.co.uk/Executive
SRL Traffic Systemswww.srl.co.ukExecutive
Starling Technologieswww.starlingtech.co.ukStart-Up
StarTraq (UK) Ltdwww.startraq.comCorporate
Steve Kearns Retired
Swarco Traffic Ltdwww.swarco.comCorporate
TagMaster UK Ltdwww.uk.tagmaster.comCorporate
Tamar Bridge & Torpoint Ferry Joint Committeewww.tamarcrossings.org.ukCorporate
TAN – Sally Scarlett Associateshttps://www.transport-associates.net/Associate
Tech App Ltdwww.techappuk.comMicro
Technolutionwww.technolution.comExecutive
Teledyne FLIRhttps://www.flir.com/traffic/Corporate
Telent Technology Services Ltdwww.telent.comCorporate
Teragencewww.teragence.comSmall Enterprise
Thatcham Researchwww.thatcham.orgExecutive
The Traffic Group (formerly AGD Systems Ltd)www.agd-systems.comCorporate
Tim Rivett Consulting Ltdwww.timrivett.co.ukMicro
Transport for Greater Manchesterhttps://tfgm.com/Corporate
Transport for Londonwww.tfl.gov.ukExecutive
Transport for West Midlandswww.tfwm.org.ukExecutive
Transport Logic Ltdwww.transportlogic.co.ukMicro
Transport Scotlandwww.transport.gov.scotExecutive
Trapeze Group (UK) Ltdwww.trapezegroup.co.ukCorporate
Trevor Ellis Consulting Limitedwww.trevorellis.co.ukMicro
TRLwww.trl.co.ukExecutive
Truvelo (UK) Ltdwww.truvelouk.comCorporate
Tsinghua Universitywww.tsinghua.edu.cnAssociate
University of Leedswww.its.leeds.ac.ukUniversity
University of Southamptonwww.trg.soton.ac.ukUniversity
University of Warwick, Warwick Manufacturing Grouphttps://warwick.ac.uk/Associate
Urban.MASS Ltdwww.urbanairport.co.ukStart-Up
Vaisala Ltdwww.vaisala.comCorporate
Valtech Ltdwww.valtech.comCorporate
Verra Mobilitywww.verramobility.comCorporate
Virizion Services Ltd (Sharon Kindleysides) Micro
Vivacity Labswww.vivacitylabs.comCorporate
WeAreDotswww.wearedots.comAssociate
West of England Joint Authorities Grouphttps://www.westofengland-ca.gov.uk/Corporate
Westcotec Ltdwww.westcotec.co.ukCorporate
White Willow Consulting Ltdwww.whitewillow.bizSmall Enterprise
Wood Group UKwww.woodplc.comCorporate
WSPwww.wspgroup.comExecutive
Yunex Traffic, A Siemens Businesswww.siemenstraffic.comCorporate

ITS (UK) Newsletter

Stay up to date

Please fill in this form...