– GLASGOW CITY COUNCIL

“Since the initial emergence of ITS, Glasgow has recognised the potential contribution that the technology can make towards tackling the City’s transport and environmental issues. In the belief that this potential would only be realised if ITS was nurtured and focused on a national basis across a wide range of public and private organisations Glasgow was pleased to participate in ITS United Kingdom as a Foundation Member from the start.

“ITS (UK) has proved to be an excellent promoter of ITS and as the industry has developed, it has provided a very effective and influential forum for informed discussion, dissemination and collaboration. Today, Glasgow is pleased to see that ITS is maturing and that ITS (UK) is recognised as a leading organisation in contributing to this process through its promotional initiatives and its valued contributions and informed feedback to national consultations on related issues.

“Through Foundation Membership of ITS (UK), Glasgow has benefited from being able to participate in the national development of ITS and from the strategic perspective gained, has been able to apply the technology in its local situation more effectively.”

– IAN PATEY

WSP and current Chair of ITS

“As a founder member of ITS (UK), WSP is proud of the achievements the organisation has made since its formation in raising the profile of our industry, helping to provide the opportunities and networks for it to flourish and helping ensure that ITS provides an increasing role in delivering cost effective and robust transport systems.

“WSP has benefitted not only from the opportunities that ITS UK provides to meet, share and discuss contemporary thinking with industry colleagues but also in terms of raising our profile both at home and abroad.

“We encourage all companies in the ITS sector to consider joining ITS UK in order to help their own thinking, product development and market exposure.

“With ITS now at the forefront of all progressive thought in the transportation sector the role of ITS UK is even more important in maintaining this thinking.”

⮕ Member lists

Organisation Website Type of Member
AECOM Infrastructure & Environment UK Limited www.aecom.com Executive
Aimsun www.aimsun.com Corporate
Allan Hill N/A Micro
Amey www.amey.co.uk Executive
AppyWay www.appyparking.com Corporate
Arcadis Consulting (UK) Ltd www.arcadis.com Corporate
Arup www.arup.com Corporate
Atos IT Services UK https://atos.net/en/ Corporate
BMF (British Motorcyclists Federation) www.bmf.co.uk Associate
Bournemouth Christchurch and Poole Council bcpcouncil.gov.uk Corporate
British Parking Association (BPA) www.britishparking.co.uk Associate
Burden Consulting Ltd N/A Micro
Capita www.capita.co.uk Executive
Caution Your Blast Ltd www.cautionyourblast.com Small Enterprise
Chilton Computing Ltd www.chiltoncomputing.co.uk Start-Up
Clearview Intelligence Ltd www.clearview-intelligence.com Corporate
Coeval Ltd www.coeval.uk.com Corporate
Connected Places Catapult http://cp.catapult.org.uk Executive
Costain www.costain.com Corporate
Coventry University www.coventry.ac.uk Corporate
Crown International Ltd www.crown-international.co.uk Corporate
CSL DualCom www.csl-group.com Corporate
Cubic Transportation Systems Ltd www.cubic.com/transportation Executive
CZ Smart Mobility www.czsm.co.in Micro
Department for Infrastructure www.infrastructure-ni.gov.uk Executive
Department for Transport www.dft.gov.uk Executive
Dorset Council www.dorsetcouncil.gov.uk Corporate
Dynniq www.dynniq.co.uk Corporate
Egis http://www.egis-group.com/ Executive
emovis www.emovis.com Corporate
Essex County Council www.essex.gov.uk Executive
Fitzpatrick Advisory Ltd www.fitzpatrickadvisory.co.uk Small Enterprise
FLIR Intelligent Transportation Systems www.flir.com Corporate
G.E.A. www.gea.fr Corporate
Genyz Transport Solution www.genyztransport.com Micro
GEWI www.gewi.com Small Enterprise
Glasgow City Council www.glasgow.gov.uk Executive
GoSwift OÜ www.goswift.eu Start Up
Grid Smarter Cities Ltd www.gridsmartercities.com Small Enterprise
H2H Marketing Services www.h2hmarketingservices.co.uk Micro
Hampshire County Council www.hants.gov.uk Corporate
HERE www.here.com Corporate
Hertfordshire County Council www.hertsdirect.org.uk Corporate
Highway Electrical Association www.thehea.org.uk Associate
Highways England Company Ltd www.highwaysengland.co.uk Executive
Hill and Smith Ltd T/A Variable Message Signs www.vmstech.co.uk Corporate
Hogia Transport Systems Ltd www.hogia.com Executive
HORIBA MIRA Ltd www.horiba-mira.com Executive
Howes Management Serv. t/a Steve Howes Consulting N/A Micro
Hozah Parking – Zero Touch Payments www.hozah.com Micro
Ian Routledge Consultancy www.irconsultancy.co.uk Small Enterprise
IBI Group www.ibigroup.com Executive
IDT Ltd www.idtuk.com Small Enterprise
Imperial Civil Enforcement Solutions Ltd www.imperial.co.uk Corporate
Imperial College, Centre for Transport Studies www.imperial.ac.uk/transport-studies University
Innovate UK www.innovateuk.org Executive
Innovate UK www.innovateuk.org Executive
INRIX UK Ltd www.inrix.com Corporate
ISR Recruitment Ltd www.isrecruit.com Corporate
Ito World Ltd www.itoworld.com Corporate
Jacobs www.jacobs.com Executive
Jamdit Ltd (T/A YEWCAR.com) www.yewcar.com Micro
JCT Consultancy Ltd www.jctconsultancy.co.uk Corporate
JENOPTIK Traffic Solutions UK Ltd www.jenoptik.co.uk Executive
Jepson & Co Ltd www.jepsonandco.com/ Corporate
Jeremy Evans N/A Retired
John Miles N/A Retired
Kapsch TrafficCom Ltd www.kapsch.net Executive
Kier Services, Highways (Technology) www.kier.co.uk Executive
KL Systems Ltd www.klsystems.co.uk Micro
Level Five Supplies www.levelfivesupplies.com Start-Up
Levett Business Services Ltd www.levweb.uk Micro
Messagemaker Displays www.messagemaker.co.uk Corporate
Millen Corporation www.millencorporation.com Corporate
Mobile Mark (Europe) Ltd www.mobilemark.com Corporate
Mobius Networks www.mobiusnetworks.co.uk Corporate
Mott MacDonald www.mottmac.com Executive
Navtech Radar Ltd www.navtechradar.com Corporate
Neology UK Ltd www.pipstechnology.co.uk Corporate
Neural Mind Ltd www.neural-mind.com Start-up
Newcastle University www.ncl.ac.uk/ceg/research/transport/index.htm Corporate
Nexus Alpha Low Power Systems Ltd http://lps.nexusalpha.com Corporate
Nicander Ltd www.nicander.co.uk Corporate
NMi Certin B.V. www.nmi.nl Associate
Oxfordshire County Council www.oxfordshire.gov.uk Corporate
P&D Specialist Services Ltd www.p-dss.co.uk Corporate
P. Ducker Systems Ltd (PDS) www.pdslimited.co.uk Corporate
PA Consulting Group www.paconsulting.com Executive
PACTS (Parliamentary Adv.Council for Trsprt Safety www.pacts.org.uk Associate
Peter Brett Associates LLP www.pba.co.uk Corporate
Peter White N/A Retired
Predina Tech Ltd www.predina.com Start-up
PTV UK www.ptvgroup.com Small Enterprise
Q-Free (Bristol) UK www.q-free.com Corporate
R2P UK Systems www.r2p.com Corporate
R4DAR Technologies www.r4dartech.com Start-up
React Accessibility Ltd https://react-access.com Start-Up
Redflex Traffic Systems Ltd https://redflex.com Corporate
RedSpeed International Ltd www.redspeed-int.com Executive
Rennicks (UK) Ltd www.rennicksuk.com Corporate
Royal Institute of Navigation www.rin.org.uk Associate
Satellite Applications Catapult https://sa.catapult.org.uk/ Corporate
SEA (Group) Ltd www.sea.co.uk Corporate
SG Transport Innovation Ltd www.sgti.co.uk Micro
SICE UK www.sice.com/en Corporate
Siemens Intelligent Traffic Systems www.siemens.co.uk/traffic Corporate
Simplifai Systems (previously KAM Futures) www.simplifaisystems.com Small Enterprise
Smart Video & Sensing Ltd (SVS) formerly SmartCCTV www.smartvideosensing.com Small Enterprise
SNC Lavalin Atkins www.atkinsglobal.com Executive
Society of Motor Manufacturers and Traders Ltd www.smmt.co.uk Corporate
SRL Traffic Systems www.srl.co.uk Executive
StarTraq (UK) Ltd www.startraq.com Corporate
Swarco Traffic Ltd www.swarco.com Corporate
Tamar Bridge & Torpoint Ferry Joint Committee www.tamarcrossings.org.uk Corporate
TAN – Sally Scarlett https://www.transport-associates.net Associate
Tech App Ltd www.techappuk.com Micro
Technolution www.technolution.com Executive
Technolution B.V. www.technolution.eu Executive
telent Technology Services Limited www.telent.com Corporate
The Traffic Group (formerly AGD Systems Ltd) agd-systems.com Corporate
Tim Rivett Consulting Ltd www.timrivett.co.uk Micro
Transport for Greater Manchester https://tfgm.com Corporate
Transport for London www.tfl.gov.uk Executive
Transport for West Midlands www.tfwm.org.uk Corporate
Transport Logic www.transportlogic.co.uk Micro
Transport Scotland www.transport.gov.scot Executive
Transport Telematics www.transporttelematics.net Corporate
Transport Telematics www.transporttelematics.net Corporate
Trapeze Group (UK) Ltd www.trapezegroup.co.uk Corporate
TRL www.trl.co.uk Executive
Truvelo (UK) Ltd www.truvelouk.com Corporate
University of Derby https://www.derby.ac.u University
University of Leeds www.its.leeds.ac.uk/people/r.romano University
University of Southampton www.trg.soton.ac.uk Executive
University of Warwick, Warwick Manufacturing Group https://warwick.ac.uk/fac/sci/wmg Corporate
Urban.AV Ltd www.urban-av.london Start-Up
Vaisala Ltd www.vaisala.com Corporate
Videalert Ltd https://videalert.com Corporate
Virizion Services Ltd (Sharon Kindleysides) N/A Micro
Wavetronix LLC https://www.wavetronix.com Corporate
West of England Joint Authorities Group www.westofengland-ca.gov.uk Corporate
Westcotec Ltd www.westcotec.co.uk Corporate
White Willow Consulting Ltd www.whitewillow.biz Small Enterprise
WSP Group Ltd www.wspgroup.com Executive
Wyeval Consulting www.wyeval.com Micro
Zircon Software Ltd www.zirconsoftware.co.uk Corporate

ITS (UK) Newsletter

Stay up to date

Please fill in this form...