ITS Australia Board elected

The election of ITS Australia’s Board of Directors has taken place at the organisation’s Annual General Meeting held in Adelaide.

Following the vote, all seven directors who were up for re-election maintained their board seats. There was significant interest in the directorships with 13 candidates nominating for the seven vacancies.

ITS Australia congratulates the re-elected Board members:

Dr Dale Andrea – VicRoads

Mr Chen Cai – Data61 / CSIRO

Mr Jeff McCarthy – Roads and Maritime Services

Ms Nathalie Sassen – Keolis Downer

Mr Dennis Walsh – Queensland Department of Transport and Main Roads

Mr Chris Woods – Robert Bosch Australia

Mr Dean Zabrieszach – HMI Technologies

They will join ongoing members of the Board:

Mr Gino Dompietro – Jacobs Group

Mr Jeremy Nassau – Transurban

Mr Brian Negus – ITS Australia Ambassador / CICA Group

Prof Majid Sarvi – University of Melbourne / Founder of AIMES

Ms Silje Troseth – Q-Free Australia

Mr Soren Tellegen – Kapsch TrafficCom Australia

Mr Tom Walker (Replacing Dirk Van de Meerssche) – Cubic Transportation Systems

Mr Michael Watts – Transmax Pty Ltd

“The reappointment of all those directors who were up for re-election this year reflects the great confidence that ITS Australia’s members have in the leadership of their Board of Directors,” said Dean Zabrieszach, ITS Australia President.

“Certainly, ITS Australia is a strong now as it has been at any time in its 27-year history. That is due, in no small part, to the outstanding contributions of my colleagues on the Board.” 

“With the 17th Asia Pacific Forum on Intelligent Transport Systems taking place in Brisbane next May, hosted by ITS Australia, the Board and I look forward to 2020 being another landmark year for the organisation.”

ITS Australia’s Board of Directors will continue to be led by Dean Zabrieszach as President and Dennis Walsh as Vice President, following their re-appointment by the new board for a subsequent two year term.  

Tom Walker, Senior Vice President & Managing Director, Asia Pacific, Cubic Transportation Systems will fill the board seat that is vacated by Dirk Van de Meerssche, also of Cubic Transportation Systems, following his recent resignation and relocation overseas. ITS Australia President, Dean Zabrieszach, acknowledged the great contribution made by Van de Meerssche throughout his three-year tenure on the board.

Zabrieszach also recognised the long-term contribution to the ITS Australia Board of Directors of the Federal Chamber of Automotive Industries, first through the six-year term of James Hurnall and, more recently, the valuable participation of Lenore Fletcher.

%d bloggers like this: