The UK’s Intelligent Transport Society are planning to hold the 2021 edition of the event, in-person at a physical event on the 25th November alongside the President’s Dinner, similar to previous years.  Due to the pandemic and its restrictions, we held last year’s Awards in the form of an online ceremony. 

The 2020 Awards saw four ITS (UK) Members sponsor the event and this year we are hoping for the same.  Please do get in touch with Paul if you wish to sponsor the 2021 Awards Ceremony to discuss the arrangements and what we would offer.  It would be much appreciated. 

Here’s a look back on those Awards from last year, in case you missed it –

The awards, which were first held in 2006, aim to acknowledge and highlight professional ITS expertise and raise awareness of the benefits and value of ITS technologies to our cities, economy, environment, transport and everyday lives.   

Entrants will be hoping to win in one of five categories:

  • The Rees Hills Annual Award for personal contribution and achievement
  • The Sampson Early Career Professional of the Year Award
  • UK ITS Project of the Year Award
  • The Inclusive Mobility Award
  • Innovative Use of Technology Award for creativity and forward thinking

All nominations can be submitted via this link below –

Awards 2021 Nomination form

The deadline for all Nominations to be sent through is Friday 1st October.  We cannot accept any entries after this date so please do not delay and submit your entries!

If the link above is not working please contact Rukshan –  Once completed please send it back to him. Also please contact Rukshan if you have an queries or questions about the nomination process or the Awards ceremony itself).  

ITS (UK) Newsletter

Stay up to date

Please fill in this form...