We use cookies to enhance the content of this site. For further information on our cookies and how to manage them, please view our Privacy and Cookie Policy.

Thursday, 10th March 2016 - 15:40

ITS United Kingdom launches 2016 Awards


 ITS (UK) makes up to four annual Awards for excellence in ITS:

  •  The Rees Hills annual award for personal contribution
  • The young ITS professional of the year award
  • Scheme or product of the year award
  • The Forward Thinking award for innovation

The awards are open to any organisation or individual with a UK business office and that has a significant UK ITS content.  For this and other purposes, we identify ITS as the use of IT and communications technologies for surface transport applications.

The nominations will be judged by an eminent panel of ITS professionals chaired by ITS (UK) President and former Transport Minister, Steven Norris.  The Panel Members are:-

  • Dr Anil Namdeo, Newcastle University
  • Lucy Wickham, Mouchel
  • Neal Skelton, ITS United Kingdom
  • Paul Hutton, Smart Highways Magazine
  • Wayne Stant, Clearview Traffic
  • Steve Gooding, RAC Foundation

The award will be made by Steve at the ITS (UK) President’s Dinner in London on 20 July 2016.

Nominations are now welcome.

A nomination form is available here

 The closing date for nominations is 13 May 2016

photo by Marcus van Lyden

Related Files