We use cookies to enhance the content of this site. For further information on our cookies and how to manage them, please view our Privacy and Cookie Policy.

Wednesday, 4th December 2013 - 20:00

ITS (UK) announces 2014 National Awards


ITS (UK) makes four annual Awards for excellence in ITS:

  • The Rees Hills annual award for personal contribution
  • The young ITS professional of the year award
  • Scheme or product of the year award
  • The Forward Thinking award for innovation

The awards are open to any organisation or individual with a UK business office and that has a significant UK telematics or other ITS content.

The nominations will be judged by an eminent panel of ITS professionals chaired by ITS (UK) President and former Transport Minister, Steven Norris.  The Panel Members are:-

Dr Bryan Matthews, University of Leeds (invited)

Janet Cooke, London TravelWatch

Graeme Scott, IBI Group

Neal Skelton, ITS United Kingdom

Kevin Borras, H3B Media

Andy Wren, Hampshire County Council

Sharon Kindleysides, Kapsch TraficCom

The award will be made by Steve at the ITS United Kingdom President’s Dinner in London on 27 March.


Nominations are now welcome.

A nomination form is available here

The closing date for nominations has been extended to 6 February 2014

Picture shows two of the 2013 winners with the ITS (UK) Chairman and President

Photo - Marcus Van Lyden


Related Files